PTA Council Essence Award Nominees Announced for 2017

The PTA Council Essence Award Committee and PTA Council Executive Board will host their annual Essence Award recognition ceremony on Wednesday, May 31 at 10:00am at the Havemeyer building at 290 Greenwich Avenue. Each year PTAC and the Essence award committee recognize tireless volunteers for Greenwich Public Schools.

The 2017 honorees volunteer in Greenwich’s elementary schools, middle schools and Greenwich High School.

Congratulations to all of the 2017 Essence Award Nominees:

Melissa De Vries – Riverside School

Renee Jennings – International School at Dundee and Eastern Middle School

Patti Jomo – Riverside School, Eastern Middle School, Greenwich High School and PTA Council

Christine Jones – Hamilton Avenue School

Clare Kilgallen – New Lebanon School

Nadine Longmuir – Cos Cob School, Central Middle School and Greenwich High School

Cheryl Probst and David Rafferty – Greenwich High School

Christina Sogaard – North Street School

Chizuru Takita – Cos Cob School

Meredith Vartuli – North Mianus School

To attend, RSVP by May 26 to Cricket Dyment and Lori Woodring, PTAC Essence Committee at [email protected]


Email news tips to Greenwich Free Press editor [email protected]
Like us on Facebook