Greenwich Free Press to Be Honored at 2017 Chamber of Commerce Luncheon

2017 Greenwich Chamber of Commerce Awards, Annual Awards LuncheonGreenwich Chamber of Commerce will host its Annual Awards Luncheon on Thursday, May 19, 2017 at the Greenwich Hyatt Regency from 11:30am to 2:00 pm.

The goal of the event is to honor local town heroes and bring the business and civic communities together.

Greenwich Free Press editor and founder Leslie Yager will accept the R. Michael Dunne Quality of Life Award.

“What an honor to receive this award,” said Yager who founded her online hyper-local news site in April 2014.

“Previous recipients of this award include Peter Malkin, youth services coordinator Jenny Byxbee and Deborah and Charles Royce who transformed the Avon Theater in Stamford into a nonprofit where I love to see independent and classic films.

“In fact,” Yager said, “It is extra special for me that Jenny Byxbee will present me the award.”

The Corporate Leadership Award is going to Miller Motorcars. The Harry Keleshian Small Business Award will go to Val’s Putnam Wines. The Non-Profit Leadership Award will go to the Junior League of Greenwich. The Malcolm S. Pray Excellence in Business Award till be presented to Jack Moffly of Moffly Media.

Police Officer of the Year Award will be presented to Jeffrey Morris.  EMT of the Year Award will be presented to Kara Schiff.  Firefighter of the Year award will be presented to Adam Jakubowski.

The event is sponsored by Webster Bank. Click here to reserve tickets. 

Email news tips to Greenwich Free Press editor [email protected]
Like us on Facebook
Subscribe to the daily Greenwich Free Press newsletter.