National Merit Scholars, Semi-Finalists and Commended, Honored at BOE Meeting

At Thursday night’s Board of Education meeting at Western Middle School, GHS head of Guidance Department Judith Nedell shared the names of all the 2017 National Merit Scholar recipients.

Ms. Nedell paused to acknowledge the loss of and honor the memory Nicholas Del Priore who was named a National Merit Scholarship commended student.

“We join his family in being proud of his many accomplishments as a member of the class of 2018,” she said.

There were 15 semifinalists, 31 commended and 10 National Hispanic Hispanic Recognition Scholars.

Aubrey Dyckman
Gwen Gilfond
Nicholas Glass
Erika Hauschild
Wesley Heim
Jakob Karetsky
Alexander Litt
Steven Ma
Cassandra Marcussen
Amit Ramachandran
Christian Rogers
Jason Shi
Shobhita Sundaram
Michelle Woo
Michelle Xiong

Calla Bai
Thomas Benda
Jack Bound
Ryerson Burdick
Nicolas Del Priore
Brian Fagella
Ellie Fitzgerald
Michelle Fu
William Goodman
Trevor Judice
Alexander Khan
Noah Kim
Matthew Li
Gregory Macora
Ryuta Makino
Haley McCaw
Benjamin Michals
Lucy Mini
Renee Nikolov
Aaron Peterson
Emily Philippides
Kylie Poe
Thomas Price
Anika Rabenhorst
Anne Robinson
Mary Robinson
Henry Shi
Haley Stober
Sarah Walker
Sarah Xu
Margaret Zhang

National Hispanic Hispanic Recognition Scholars:
Luca Barcelo
Matteo Beristain
John Colbert
Gwen Gilfond
Michael Lee-Amezuca
Manuel Lopez
Alexander Luna
Evan Madrid
Zachary Moore
Victoria Pedreiro


Email news tips to Greenwich Free Press editor [email protected]
Like us on Facebook
Subscribe to the daily Greenwich Free Press newsletter.