Greenwich Schools Announces 2024 Community Service Awards

Greenwich Public Schools have announced that the 2024 Community Service Awards will be held on Wednesday, April 24, at 5:00pm at Greenwich High School’s Performing Arts Center to recognize student participation in service activities that help to improve both their school and the community.

The entire community is invited to attend.

In addition, GHS senior Kimberly Palomino, has been named the winner of the prestigious Fleishman Service Award.

Since 1986, students are annually selected from each elementary school to accept the award on behalf of the entire school for service activities and projects that they have participated in throughout the year.

Community Service Awards are presented to middle school students, representing each of GPS’ three middle schools and five high school students, representing each GHS house. An additional high school student is also selected to receive the Fleishman Service Award. Dr. Ernest Fleishman, a former Greenwich Superintendent of Schools and the Community Service Awards founder, presents this award to a GHS student who has made significant contributions to their school and community.

The student award recipients and program participants are:

Elementary School Awards

• Cos Cob School: Frances Lindsay, Samantha Seedsaome – Principal Kerry Gavin

• Glenville School: Henry Mateo Tejada
– Principal Klara Monaco

• Hamilton Avenue School: Reagan Bokmeyer
– Principal Diane Fox

• International School at Dundee: Faaria Ahmad
– Principal Dana Firmender

• Julian Curtiss School: Lucia Ernst
– Principal Trish McGuire

• New Lebanon School: Henry Eisenbeiss
– Principal Daniel Russo

• North Mianus School: Mona Pavone, Maanya Puri
– Principal Kathleen Ramirez

• North Street School: Katie Cappialli, Adelina Ponce
– Principal Jill Flood

• Old Greenwich School: Cole Chu, Blaire Haney
– Principal Jennifer Bencivengo

• Parkway School: Oliver Clark, Dylan Mootabar
– Principal Mary Grandville

• Riverside School: Peggy Potter, Wallace Potter
– Principal Gordon Beinstein

Middle School Awards

• Central Middle School: Mikah Kaalund
– Principal Thomas Healy

• Eastern Middle School: Tessa Addeo
– Principal Marc Guarino

• Western Middle School:  Lily Sayers
– Principal Suzanne Coyne

High School Awards

Bella House: Maximillian Lu
– House administrator – Lucy Arecco

Cantor House: Sophie Lenschow
– House administrator – Christina Shaw

Clark House: Charlotte “Lottie” Falus
– House administrator – David Walko

Folsom House: Lilly Foley
– House administrator – Andrew Byrne

Sheldon House: Reagan Sernick
– House administrator – Brigid Barry

Kimberly Palomino. Photo courtesy Greenwich Public Schools

The Fleishman Service Award recipient is Kimberly Palomino