Greenwich Schools Announce Community Service Awards Winners 2018

Greenwich Public Schools students will receive Community Service Awards in Greenwich High School’s Performing Arts Center on Tuesday, March 13, 5:00 p.m. to 6:30 pm.

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Jill Gildea, Board of Education Chair Peter Bernstein, and First Selectman Peter Tesei will present awards to the elementary, middle and high school student recipients.

Former Greenwich Schools Superintendent of Schools (1976 – 1989), Dr. Ernest Fleishman will present the Fleishman Award for Community Service to René LaPointe Jameson.

The students will each receive State Citations in recognition of their accomplishments. The Awards Ceremony will be followed by a reception in the Galleria outside the Performing Arts Center.

The student award recipients and program participants are:

Elementary Schools

Cos Cob School: Della Blucher and Chelsie Glines
Glenville School: Chloe Rabinowitz
Hamilton Avenue School: Pearl Lee and Vera Kim
ISD: Callie Richards
Julian Curtiss School: Justin Bernstein and Camille Pedroza-Hall
New Lebanon School: Hank van Schaik and John Kilgallen
North Mianus School: Peter Vomvolakis and Calvin Donat
North Street School: Daniel McGuire and Ally Bauer
Old Greenwich School: Lily Roberts and Brennan Cunnion
Parkway School: Alyssa Gath and Blake Martin
Riverside School: Benjamin Tirana

Middle School Awards

Central Middle School Thomas “TJ” Fahey
Eastern Middle School: Alexis Killeen
Western Middle School: Angela Zarrilli

Greenwich High School

Bella House: Flora Dievenich Braes
Cantor HOuse: Greg Goldstein
Clark House: Sadie Cox
Folsom House: Catherine Veronis
Sheldon House:  Julia Merrill