19 GHS Students Designated as College Board National Recognition Programs Scholars

The College Board announced that 19 Greenwich High School students have been designated as College Board National Recognition Program Scholars, based on academic achievements and outstanding performance on the PSAT and/or AP exams.

“We are very proud of these seniors,” said Judith Nedell, Greenwich Schools guidance program coordinator and AVID district director.

“I am pleased to represent the faculty and staff of GHS in congratulating our students on this accomplishment. We encourage each of them to continue their excellent work, and use their talent and drive toward continued academic and personal success,” Nedell added.

The College Board, which administers the PSAT and SAT, recognizes academic excellence through its National Recognition Programs.

Students selected for this prestigious honor can cite it on their college and scholarship applications. In turn, colleges use the listing of this honor as a way of identifying students from underrepresented groups who have excelled on their PSAT/NMSQT, PSAT 10, or AP Exams and in their classwork.

The following are Greenwich Public Schools 19 nationally recognized Scholars:

College Board National African American Recognition Program Scholars

Kwame Boateng

Ashby Remak

Skyler Scavo

College Board National Indigenous Recognition Program Scholars

Kiana Jennings

College Board National Hispanic Recognition Program Scholars

Santiago Borrego Garcia Cancho

Jordan Cervantes

Carlos Cornejo

Isabelle Harper

Dominique Isaacs

Sophia Jansen

Isabella Lattuada

Sebastian Lopez

Ashby Remak

Carolina Rivera

Victoria Rivera

Javier Serra

Natalia Stieglitz

Noah Weinberg

Alastair Wilson