Open Arts Alliance Presents The Wizard of Oz

Open Arts Alliance is proud to present the beloved family musical, The Wizard of Oz, at Westport Country Playhouse on Saturday, March 18 at 2:00 and 7:00 pm.

The production features nearly 80 students, ages 6-18, from Greenwich, Stamford, Darien, New Canaan and Westport in a Fairfield County wide celebration.

The timeless tale, in which young Dorothy Gale travels from Kansas over the rainbow to the magical Land of Oz, continues to thrill audiences worldwide.

Cast from the Wizard of Oz recently made Valentine’s.

Classic hits “Ding Dong! The Witch Is Dead,” “If I Only Had A Brain,” and the iconic “Somewhere Over The Rainbow” have made this beloved score a family favorite since it debuted in 1939!

“It’s a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for students to perform in the historic theatre. The value of our students stepping onto a professional theatre stage is priceless,” said Rocco Natale, Executive Director of Open Arts Alliance.

The production is directed by Rocco Natale with Music Direction by Jake Lloyd, Choreography by Jennifer Dunn, Costume and Set designs by Maria Colonnatto, Associate Direction by Kerry Gavin with Community Engagement and Educational Outreach by Kathy Walker and Katie Breen, and stage managed by Jack Brosnan.

In addition to the professional production team, the performance features three students from OAA’s
Leadership Council in the capacity of Student Director (Sabina Csak,) Student Choreographer (Olivia Hirsch) and Student Stage Manager (Dyer Steele.)

The production stars: Adriana Altman, Ryker Austin, Juliana Behette, Imgogen Buck, Maeve Carey, Caleb Carter, Sarah Crowe, Sabina Csak, Steven Csak, Maeve Donat, Declan Dunn, Rose Ellis, Antonio Escudero, Anna Faugno, Simone Feldman, Julia Garofolo, Quinn Gavin, Ava Hagerty, Emma Harvey, Thomas Hildebrand, Olivia Hirsch, Jack Juergens, Marina Kapanke, Beatrice Kelly, Kenzie Klein, Nicole Klocinski, Adeline Lane, Evvie Lasko, Coco Lee, Zachary Libow, Coco Liu, Lofoten McKee, Ava Merenski, Ilana Meth, Abby Meyers, Claire Moses, Francis Nalewajek, Catherine O’Donnell, Emilia Oliver, Sofia Ossa, Maeve Paluchniak, Jane Pecorin, Juliette Prezioso, Addison Reid, Aitana Revilla-Musi, Isabella Revilla-Musi, Daniel Romano, Harper Roy, Quinn Roy, William Sanchez, Ahana Saraf, Elizabeth Schimmer, Tommy Schlaack, Micah Schmeidler, Javier Sepulveda, Blake Siler, Paige Siler, Reid Siler, Dyer Steele, Will Stricker, Abbie Stubbs, Hannah Stubbs, Maya Stubbs, Natalie Summerton, Ava Wagner-Nast, Leah Weprin, Leah Xie, Chloe Yan, Maya Zolotarevsky and Taryn Zullin.

Tickets are available through Westport Country Playhouse.

Westport Country Playhouse is located at 25 Powers Court, Westport, CT 06880.

More information on Open Arts Alliance and their ongoing arts outreach is available online.
Open Arts Alliance, is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization.