Bruce Museum Names Board of Trustees, Class of ’17

At the Bruce Museum annual meeting of members on two new members were elected to the Board of Trustees. Also, the recipients of the Employee of the Year Award were announced, as well as the Executive Director’s Award and the Chairman’s Award. A new acquisition for the Museum’s permanent collection was unveiled too.

The Museum’s Board of Trustees Class of 2017 includes two new trustees and five returning.  The two newly elected trustees are Allison Brant, director of the Brant Foundation Art Study Center in Greenwich, and Lucile M. Glasebrook, a longtime member and supporter of the Bruce and its committees.

The five returning members of the Board Class of 2017 are Aundrea B. Amine, George E. Crapple, Pamela H. Lewanda, James B. Lockhart III and Martha R. Zoubek.  The Museum’s Board of Trustees will be chaired for the next two years by longtime Bruce supporter Robert H. Lawrence, Jr.