YWCA Greenwich to Host 6th Annual Women Who Inspire Awards

YWCA Greenwich will be hosting its 6th Annual Women Who Inspire Awards on Wednesday, March 6 at Greenwich Country Club.

The awards will be presented at a cocktail reception and celebration starting at 5:30pm. Former Chair and Chief Executive Officer of PepsiCo Indra Nooyi will be giving a keynote address, and Mary Grace Pagaduan of Fairfield County’s Fund for Women and Girls will be presenting the Next Generation Women Who Inspire Awards.

This year’s 2024 honorees are: Shari E. Aser, Maria Cecilia C. Asnis MD; Debbie Katz, Leslie Moriarty, Eliza Niblock, Pam Pagnani, Lauren Rabin, Kisha Mitchell Richards MD, Dr. Danielle M. Robinson, Deb Rogan, Elisa Wilson and Leslie Yager.

The Women Who Inspire Awards were established to recognize and celebrate outstanding women in our community who have excelled in philanthropic, professional, and volunteer pursuits.

 Also being honored this spring with the 2024 Next Generation Women Who Inspire Award are Natalie Cook, a student from Greenwich Academy; Nia Forbes, a student from Greens Farms Academy; and Francesca Marangi, a student from Sacred Heart Greenwich.

“Raising up the accomplishments of women and young women in our community is central to our mission,” said YWCA Greenwich President and CEO Mary Lee Kiernan. “We are thrilled to honor this talented group of women representing a variety of sectors and endeavors. Every year we have an outstanding group of honorees, and this year’s group is equally outstanding and inspirational.”

YWCA Greenwich has a storied history of honoring extraordinary women within the community, including the BRAVA Awards, established in 1977 to recognize professional women, the Spirit of Greenwich Awards which started in 1994 to honor volunteers, and the Women Who Inspire Awards which began in 2019 to recognize all women and the fluidity in today’s work/life balance.

The 2024 Women Who Inspire Awards co-chairs are Laura W. Beck; Grace Lockhart Djuranovic; Andrea Douglas, MD, FAANS, FACS; Kasha Konopka; Clarena McBeth, LMHC, LPC; and Elaine Ubiña.

For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit www.ywcagrn.org/womenwhoinspire24.