Greenwich Public Schools 2015 Distinguished Teachers Announced!

The Greenwich Distinguished Teachers Awards Committee, Inc. is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 Distinguished Teachers Awards:

* Cathy Byrne, Hamilton Avenue School, Grade 5 *

* Luz Desrouilleres, Western Middle School, Spanish/8 *

* Richard Crawford, Western Middle School, Math/8 *

* Maryann Franchella, Greenwich High School, Math/9-12 *

* Maryann Jagodzinski, North Street School, Grade 5 *

* Diana Willie, Western Middle School, Social Studies/8 *

The Distinguished Teachers Awards Committee, established in 1984, has worked on the selection process for this year’s recipients for the last eight months.

The Committee selects the Distinguished Teachers from nominations made by colleagues, parents, students, administrators and/or community members based on criteria outlined in the nomination packet.

The Recipients will be recognized at the Board of Education meeting, Thursday, April 23rd at Riverside School at 7:00pm.

The Distinguished Teachers Awards Ceremony will take place at Central Middle School on Tuesday, May 5 at 4:00pm.